Mike Posner releases "The Layover"




Mike Posner has released his fourth mixtape entitled, The Layover. The Duke University graduate's sophomore studio effort is scheduled for 2012.

If you're hoping someone from an institution of higher learning would offer some smart music, you'd better look elsewhere. Posner's stuff has been mostly cooked up for the masses and top 40 radio so far — the rich frat guy in school decided to make a record. Dude even wore a letterman's jacket during his AWOL performance in Charlotte this year. Help from Big K.R.I.T. and Michael Franti won't help.

Here's the tracklisting for The Layover:
1. The Layover ft. Don Cannon
2. Wonderwall ft. Big K.R.I.T. (Drive to This)
3. Shut Up ft. Rusko (Drive to This)
4. Henny & Purple ft. Slim Thug (Smoke & Drive to This)
5. Looks Like Sex [Snippet] (Pull a Bad Bitch to This)
6. Rocket Man ft. Bun B (Fly to This)
7. Blackout Remix (Pre-Game to This)
8. Hey Lady ft. Twista (Fuck to This)
9. Marauder Music ft. Blackbear (Drive in the Dark to This)
10. Long Time (Vibe to This)
11. They Call Me ft. Bei Maejor (Ride to This)
12. 21 Days (Chill to This)
13. Attitdues ft. Casey Veggies (Blaze to This)
14. Traveling Man (Reminisce to This)
15. On Fire (Drug Dealer Girl Part II) ft. Machine Gun Kelly (Rage To This)
16. Room 925 ft. Cyhi Da Prynce (Fuck to This)
17. Mittens Up ft. Elzhi & Dusty McFly (Represent Your Shit to This)
18. A Perfect Mess (Think to This)
19. Rolling in the Deep (Fall Asleep to This)
20. The Scientist (Fall Asleep to This)
21. Echo ft. Michael Franti and rjd2 (Fall Asleep to This)

Download The Layover here.

Add a comment