Visual Arts

Traces

When: Fri., May 5, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., May 8, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tue., May 9, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Wed., May 10, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Thu., May 11, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., May 12, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 13, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., May 15, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tue., May 16, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Wed., May 17, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Thu., May 18, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., May 19, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., May 22, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tue., May 23, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Wed., May 24, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Thu., May 25, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., May 26, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 27, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sun., May 28, 2-4 p.m., Mon., May 29, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tue., May 30, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Wed., May 31, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Thu., June 1, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., June 2, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., June 5, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tue., June 6, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., June 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. and Sun., June 11, 2-4 p.m. 2017

The Arts Council of York County presents Traces, works by Jim Frazer and Sandy Singletary in the Dalton Gallery at the Center for the Arts. A contemporary art exhibit, Traces explores what's left behind. Surprisingly inspired by beetle tracks that began showing up in his photographs taken during his time spent in the woods, Frazer’s work evolved to incorporate the patterns in his art. Singletary sees lines and forms within compositions filled with visual contrasts, and is inspired by the visual fragility and asymmetric balance of natural forms like vines and branches, supported by a structural (or inner) strength

Price: Free


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.