Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Theater: Jack Goes Boating

When: Thu., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 13, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., Thu., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., Thu., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 10, 8 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 11, 8 p.m. 2012

High tides are at stake in Carolina Actors Studio Theatre's splashy new stage stimulator, Jack Goes Boating. In the play, four New Yorkers — all of whom have had no success in the love department — cross paths in their quest to survive singlehood. Hobbies like cooking classes, illegal drug use and swimming lessons have kept them preoccupied, but only closer to the edge of drowning in their own sorrows. Someone give these folks a life jacket, please!

Anita Overcash

Price: $18-$28

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.