Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Theater: A Tuna Christmas

When: Fri., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 2:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 2:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 2:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 24, 2:30 p.m. 2011

Carolina Actors Studio Theatre has staged performances of its seasonal A Tuna Christmas for the past four years and for good reason: The comedy paints the holiday picture in a wacky way. Two actors play more than 21 characters, all of whom are experiencing Christmas Eve chaos in the "third smallest town in Texas." Radio personalities Thurston Wheelis and Arles Struvie are reporting on the Yuletide happenings - including the vandalism of the town's annual lawn displays and a production of A Christmas Carol that's about to get scrooged (er, screwed) due to unpaid electric bills. All these plot twists, and there's still room for one more shocker: Aliens!

Anita Overcash

Price: $18-$28


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.