Theater/Dance/Performance Art

The Normal Heart

When: Fri., March 20, 8 p.m., Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., Sun., March 22, 2:30 p.m., Thu., March 26, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 27, 8 p.m., Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., Sun., March 29, 2:30 p.m., Wed., April 1, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 2, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 3, 8 p.m. and Sat., April 4, 8 p.m. 2015

This predominantly autobiographical play by Larry Kramer documents the HIV/AIDS epidemic in New York City during the ’80s. Largely kept quiet by the press and by politicians of the time, the show focuses on the denial of the spreading disease and characters who are suffering in silence. The production picked up a Tony Award in 2011 for “Best Revival Of A Play.” (Anita Overcash)

Price: $27

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.