Theater/Dance/Performance Art

The Edge of Our Bodies

When: Thu., May 24, 8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., Thu., June 7, 8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Thu., June 14, 8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., Thu., June 21, 8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 8 p.m. and Sat., June 23, 8 p.m. 2012

Following previous performances of Floyd Collins — a play about the real-life explorer who died after a rock avalanche left him trapped in a cave — Carolina Actors Studio Theatre continues to dig deep. Its newest production, The Edge of Our Bodies, is a one-woman show about a young school girl (with a uniform to match) on the verge of chaos — though one could say, it’s all in her head. Written by playwright Adam Rapp, the coming-of-age style narrative touches on the internal dangers that can erupt from relationships gone bad, vulnerability and self-conscious awakenings.

Anita Overcash


Creative Loafing Charlotte Pick

Recover - CBD Roll On by Leef Organics

5% Bitcoin back
Roll-on relief by Leef Organics is a unique roller ball that includes cold-pressed, broad-spectrum whole plant CBD blended with wild crafted herbs, all on a mission to bring relief. Click for product details.
Earn bitcoin for shopping with Creative Loafing Charlotte

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Creative Loafing Charlotte Pick

THRIVAL Liquid Superfood - CBD Extract

5% Bitcoin back
The THRIVAL CBD formula by Leef Organics is unlike any other cannabis-based wellness product on the market. A daily dose of this superfood helps bring overall wellness to the body. Click for product details.
Earn bitcoin for shopping with Creative Loafing Charlotte