Spoken Word

SlamCharlotte Poetry Slam

When: Wed., June 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., Fri., March 16, 8 p.m., Fri., April 20, 8 p.m., Fri., May 18, 8 p.m. and Fri., June 15, 8 p.m. 2012

Aspiring poets whip out their latest creative conceptions during SlamCharlotte's monthly spoken word shindig. It's all hosted by slammaster Bluz, who was the 13th ranked individual poet in the world in 2007. Contains adult language and content.

Anita Overcash

Price: $10


Creative Loafing Charlotte Pick

Recover - CBD Roll On by Leef Organics

5% Bitcoin back
Roll-on relief by Leef Organics is a unique roller ball that includes cold-pressed, broad-spectrum whole plant CBD blended with wild crafted herbs, all on a mission to bring relief. Click for product details.
Earn bitcoin for shopping with Creative Loafing Charlotte

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Creative Loafing Charlotte Pick

THRIVAL Liquid Superfood - CBD Extract

5% Bitcoin back
The THRIVAL CBD formula by Leef Organics is unlike any other cannabis-based wellness product on the market. A daily dose of this superfood helps bring overall wellness to the body. Click for product details.
Earn bitcoin for shopping with Creative Loafing Charlotte