Theater/Dance/Performance Art

River City

When: Thu., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., Wed., Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., Wed., Sept. 10, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., Sun., Sept. 14, 2:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 19, 8 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 20, 8 p.m. 2014

Discovering who you are sometimes means putting your life — and career — on hold. That’s what happens to Mary Christopher after her father’s death in River City, a play by Diana Grisanti. A photograph makes it clear that there’s plenty Mary doesn’t know about her troubled dad. It’s enough for her to relocate to Louisville so she can find out more. (Perry Tannenbaum)

Price: $31

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.