Theater/Dance/Performance Art

MARX IN SOHO: A Play on History starring James Lee Walker II as Karl Marx

When: Wed., June 13, 8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., Sun., June 17, 2 p.m., Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 8 p.m., Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., Sun., June 24, 2 p.m., Wed., June 27, 8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 8 p.m. and Sat., June 30, 8 p.m. 2012

Karl Marx is back! The premise of this witty and insightful "play on history" is that Marx has succeeded in agitating the authorities of the afterlife for a chance to clear his name. However, through a bureaucratic error, Marx is sent to Soho in New York to make his case, rather than his old stomping ground in London. Howard Zinn, best known for his book A Peoples History of the United States, introduces us to Marx's wife Jenny, his children, the anarchist Mikhail Bakunin, and a host of other characters. For tickets, visit CarolinaTix.org at this link: http://www.carolinatix.org/default.asp?tix=59&objId=3278

Price: $8

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.