Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Harvey

When: Fri., Jan. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., Sun., Jan. 25, 2:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 1, 2:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 4, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 5, 7:30 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 6, 8 p.m. 2015

Imagine if one of your adult siblings swore to having an invisible 6-foot-tall rabbit that walks and talks. You’d most likely do exactly what Veta, Harvey’s sister, does in this play — you’d try to have him committed to a mental institution. What you might not have figured into that plan is being the one mistaken for “crazy.” Theatre Charlotte brings this funny farm to life in the old barn. Yee-haw! (Anita Overcash)

Price: $27


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.