Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Hair

When: Fri., May 16, 8 p.m., Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2:30 p.m., Wed., May 21, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 23, 7 & 11 p.m., Sat., May 24, 8 p.m., Sun., May 25, 2 p.m., Wed., May 28, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 30, 8 p.m., Sat., May 31, 8 p.m. and Sun., June 1, 2:30 p.m. 2014

The folks at Theatre Charlotte are showing their flower power by taking on the classic musical, Hair. Yes, you'll find a stage full of hippies enjoying their youthhood, but there's more to this musical than angst and rebellion. Peace and war make a powerful statement that's applicable for years to come. That's probably why this one never seems to grow old.


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.