Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Dixie Swim Club

When: Thu., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 5, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 12, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 18, 8 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 19, 2 p.m. 2014

Five Southern women, whose friendships began on their college swim team, set aside a long weekend every summer to recharge those relationships. Free from husbands, kids and jobs, they meet at the same beach cottage on the Outer Banks to catch up, laugh and meddle in each other's lives. The play takes place over four weekends spanning three decades. As their lives unfold and the years pass, these women increasingly rely on each other to get through the challenges that life flings at them. THE DIXIE SWIM CLUB is a hilarious and touching comedy about friendships that last forever.

Price: Adult $20:00, Senior $18.00, Student $12:00

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.