Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Cock

When: Thu., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., Tue., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 22, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 23, 8 p.m. 2013

Don’t be afraid to say the name of Queen City Theatre Company’s latest production. The title makes it sound far more scandalous and sexed up than it actually is, and is often disguised on playbills with a blank space and the tamer subtitle “The Cockfight Play.” This play revolves around a gay couple who split up for a bit, and during that break, one partner falls in love with a woman. Sexuality, identity and relationships are explored in a rather dramatic fashion, and the play stars some of the Q.C.’s finest, including Glenn T. Griffin, Iesha Hoffman, Kristian Wedolowski and Hank West. Read more in this week’s Arts section.

Anita Overcash

Price: $18.50-$24


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.