Classical Music

Carolinas Wind Orchestra "Mozart to Modern"

When: Mon., April 27, 7:30-9 p.m. 2015

The Carolinas Wind Orchestra presents "Mozart to Modern" on Monday, April 27, 2015 at 7:30 pm. The concert will be at Byrnes Auditorium on the Memorial Circle of the campus of Winthrop University in Rock Hill, SC. The 80 piece ensemble will be under the direction of William Malambri and Stanley Michalski. Bring your friends and family for this FREE ADMISSION concert. The program includes: Mozart’s “Gran Partita,” Persichetti’s “Symphony #6 for Band,” Sousa’s “Picadore March,” Marquez’s “Danzon #2,” Herold’s “Zampa Overture,” Hogg’s “In Stillness,” and Follas’s “Mary Mare March.”

Price: free

Add a review


Select a star to rate.