Theater/Dance/Performance Art

Assassins

When: Thu., June 20, 8 p.m., Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., Sat., June 22, 8 p.m., Thu., June 27, 8 p.m., Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., Sat., June 29, 8 p.m., Thu., July 4, 8 p.m., Fri., July 5, 8 p.m., Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., Sun., July 7, 2:30 p.m., Thu., July 11, 8 p.m., Fri., July 12, 8 p.m., Sat., July 13, 8 p.m. and Sun., July 14, 2:30 p.m. 2013

In CAST's season-closing show Assassins, composer Stephen Sondheim sets music to murder in an interesting history lesson. Produced in 1990, the Tony-award-winning musical tells the real-life stories of successful and unsuccessful presidential assassinations. Who isn’t interested in seeing a psychopath sing? Director Charles LaBorde leads the 21-piece cast, taking the audience through the motives of nine infamous individuals — including John Wilkes Booth, John Hinckley, Lee Harvey Oswald and Lynette “Squeaky” Fromme.

Anita Overcash

Price: $18-$28


Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.