Theater/Dance/Performance Art

1984

When: Wed., Jan. 14, 8-10 p.m., Thu., Jan. 15, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Jan. 16, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Jan. 17, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Jan. 18, 8-10 p.m., Wed., Jan. 21, 8-10 p.m., Thu., Jan. 22, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Jan. 23, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Jan. 24, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 25, 8-10 p.m. 2015

It's time for another COTU showing- this time, Big Brother is watching… Citizens of the Universe brings you 1984. Based on the iconic novel by George Orwell. It's the story of Winston Smith, a cog in the giant machine state of Oceania. Physically and mentally under the omnipresent eye of Big Brother, Winston has been caught struggling for scraps of love and freedom in a world awash with distrust and violence. Performances are January 14th- 18th & 21st- 25th. 8pm at 100 Gardens (located at 200 E. 36th St., 28205).

Price: $0- $15

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.